India chose to bat vs West Indies

Hardik Pandya turned out to captain India in the dead-rubber fifth T20I and elected to bat first on the same pitch that slowed down over the course of the first match of the weekend double-header in Lauderhill. Both sides made wholesale changes to give their remaining squad members game time.

India rested regular captain Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who made way for Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer and Kuldeep Yadav.

West Indies, too, made four changes, bringing in Shamarh Brooks, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul and Hayden Walsh for Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Akeal Hosein and Alzarri Joseph.

India: 1 Ishan Kishan (wk), 2 Sanju Samson, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Hardik Pandya (capt), 5 Deepak Hooda, 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Avesh Khan, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Ravi Bishnoi, 11 Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies: 1 Shamarh Brooks, 2 Devon Thomas (wk), 3 Nicholas Pooran (capt.), 4 Shimron Hetmyer, 5 Rovman Powell, 6 Jason Holder, 7 Odean Smith, 8 Keemo Paul, 9 Dominic Drakes, 10 Obed McCoy, 11 Hayden Walsh.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
Best Wordpress Adblock Detecting Plugin | CHP Adblock